Today I announced to my wife that I had biblical proof that there were no women in heaven….
Revelation 8:1 “When he opened the seventh seal, there was silence in heaven for about half an hour. ” …
She responded with….
 Matthew 13:42  “They will throw them into the fiery furnace, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth “
 I countered with….
Proverbs 21:9  “Better to live on a corner of the roof than share a house with a quarrelsome wife”
 I am looking for the ladder now….
One Response to “”

  1. It was brought to my attention through a cataclysm of social networking “unrest” that this annecdote when posted on Facebook meant that I “hate women”…my first desire was, and thank jesus no one was here, to want to pound some sense into the offending party. Now I don’t know if the first complaint came from a man or a woman but I can tell you that my anger would have been equally expressed regardless of gender, denomination or sexual orientation.
    This story, told to me by clergy, was meant to illustrate how when people try to “interpret” scripture to fit their own desires it will come back and bite them in the ass, as illustrated by the man in the story who is “looking for a ladder” because his wife has banished him to a rooftop…

Leave a Reply

